top of page

Gantt came to me in a dream

I've been using a few project management tools lately, including Wrike. This online software is easy to learn, easily under a day, but the Gannt feature is expensive at $45 a month, so I switched to Teamweek which has a free account for up to 5 members (which is fine for me as I'm working by myself currently). A team of one is kind of crazy for a game development project ... this chart could stretch into infinity. However it is very nice to say 'okay, time to work, now what I am supposed to be doing?' and just immediately have the answer. I'm still working on time estimation of tasks. Of course that is the black art of project management. It's good to snapshot the schedule from time to time and compare it with earlier states.

2014-09-17_14_00_27-Tom_Mooney's_Team_-_Wrike.png

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page