top of page

Arrays in UE4

This morning I tried to show a forum member how to toggle multiple lights with one switch in UE4. I got it done, but the way I tried wasn't as quick as I thought, and meetings with other staff at work aside, it took all morning to sort it out. Then it took most of the afternoon to write up a tutorial. I added it to my googledoc Notes on UE4, shared on http://goo.gl/jEHT0u

In the process I learned about using Arrays in blueprints, which pretty much takes the place of Object Lists in Kismet.

This page has information on the Array functions - true to form I found that as soon as I'd finished writing my example up.

UE4 arrays can pass different variables types including strings, whereas UDK really only came with Object variable lists. Given that we can play with string arrays, I thought in the weekend I might play with a text branching example, maybe a simple dialog control system, something I'll have time to make without having to add art.​

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page